Alice Wright

"Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will."

- Ghandi

Personal Bests

  • 5,000m – 15:45.87 (2015)
  • 10,000m – 32:15.73 (2018)
Hoka One One Northern Arizona Elite

Welcome to the HOKA NAZ Elite training logs!

We Share EVERYTHING!

NAZ Elite Training Plans Free Online Training Log!

Alice's Training Log

Week of 6/10/2019 - 6/16/2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019
Run - Long Run


Post Workout Notes:
Bellmount- 6.39 average pace
18 mi View Run
Friday, June 14, 2019
Run - Easy Run
8 mi View Run

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides/plyos
4 mi View Run
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Run - Easy Run
8 mi View Run

Run - Easy Run
4 mi View Run
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Run - Critical Velocity - 20 x 400
NAU Track. 20 x 400 in sets of 5. (every 5th repeat gets progressively faster). 200 jog between repeats. 400 jog between sets.

76-77s with #5 in 74, #10 in 72, #15 in 70, #20 in 68.

Post Workout Notes:
Couple of 78s crept in there and ‘faster’ laps were only 75, 74, 74(?), and 69.
13.5 mi View Run
Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Swapped Monday and Tuesday
10 mi View Run
Monday, June 10, 2019
Run - Easy Run
8 mi View Run

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides
4 mi View Run

Week of 6/3/2019 - 6/9/2019

Sunday, June 9, 2019
Run - Easy Run
10 mi View Run
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Run - Long Run
14 mi View Run
Friday, June 7, 2019
Run - Easy Run
8 mi View Run

Run - Easy Run
4 mi View Run
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Run - Fartlek - 12 x 1:1
12 x 1min hard, 1min easy.

Post Workout Notes:
This was hot and tiring.
10 mi View Run
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Run - Easy Run
6 mi View Run
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Run - Easy Run
6 mi View Run
Monday, June 3, 2019
Rest Day