Martin Hehir

"I just made up my mind to work and see how good I could be. I didn’t want to quit and say for the rest of my life, 'Well maybe I could have been.'"

- Frank Shorter

Personal Bests

  • Mile – 3:59.81 (2015)
  • 3,000m – 7:49.52 (2017)
  • 5,000m – 13:35.70 (2015)
  • 10,000m – 28:08.60 (2017)
Hoka One One Northern Arizona Elite

Welcome to the HOKA NAZ Elite training logs!

We Share EVERYTHING!

NAZ Elite Training Plans Free Online Training Log!

Martin's Training Log

Week of 6/19/2017 - 6/25/2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017
Run - Long Run


Post Workout Notes:
Super humid long run with the Washy/Cuse men ! Tour of the ville
12 mi ~ 1:31:00 View Run
Friday, June 23, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Most with Luke
8 mi ~ 1:00:00 View Run
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Speedy Bull/Beattie Loop from the house
8 mi ~ 54:00 View Run
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Run - Fartlek - 15 x 1:1
15 x 1 minute hard, 1min easy

Post Workout Notes:
2 miles up on the tresses, 15 x 1 min on, 1 min off, 2.5 miles down. Nice to get the workout burn feeling back.
9.75 mi ~ 1:01:15 View Run
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Back home in the Ville. Had to rip it on Bull Road
8 mi ~ 52:45 View Run
Monday, June 19, 2017
Run - Long Run


Post Workout Notes:
Solo around Charlottesville/UVA, felt good and got cranking (for being out of shape) and was feeling gassed by the end haha. Happy to get a good sweat and burn going though.
13.25 mi ~ 1:28:45 View Run

Week of 6/12/2017 - 6/18/2017

Sunday, June 18, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Easy 40 min after we got in to Charlottesville around 7:30pm. Needed this to shakeout the drive. Excited to be done driving tomorrow!
5 mi View Run
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Hot loops around Centennial Park again.
8 mi ~ 56:00 View Run
Friday, June 16, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Centennial Park loops in Nashville
8 mi ~ 1:00:00 View Run
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Cold run around Lake Dillon!
8 mi ~ 59:45 View Run
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Shakeout after a long day/night ! Views in Dillon were great
4 mi ~ 30:00 View Run
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
Lake Murray in San Diego. Felt good
7 mi View Run
Monday, June 12, 2017
Run - Easy Run


Post Workout Notes:
2 mile loop with the dogs, 4 miles after dropping off their dead weight. Sore from the MOUNTAINOUS run yesterday.
6.2 mi ~ 47:00 View Run