Futsum Zeinasellassie

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style."

- Maya Angelou

Personal Bests

  • 3,000m – 7:53.76 (2016)
  • 5,000m – 13:37.89 (2016)
  • 10,000m – 27:52.70 (2016)
Hoka One One Northern Arizona Elite

Welcome to the HOKA NAZ Elite training logs!

We Share EVERYTHING!

NAZ Elite Training Plans Free Online Training Log!

Futsum's Training Log

Week of 12/11/2017 - 12/17/2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Rest Day
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Rest Day
Monday, December 11, 2017
Rest Day

Week of 12/4/2017 - 12/10/2017

Sunday, December 10, 2017
Rest Day
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Run - Race - USATF CLUB XC CHAMPS
12 mi
Friday, December 8, 2017
Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides
6 mi
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Run - Critical Velocity - 8 x 800 + fartlek
Grass. 8 x 800 at 2:20 with 1min rest. After #8 take 3min rest and then run 8 x 30 seconds fast, 30 seconds easy. 30 seconds fast should be at about one mile race effort. So fast but smooth.
10.5 mi
Monday, December 4, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides/plyos
4 mi