Futsum Zeinasellassie

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style."

- Maya Angelou

Personal Bests

  • 3,000m – 7:53.76 (2016)
  • 5,000m – 13:37.89 (2016)
  • 10,000m – 27:52.70 (2016)
Hoka One One Northern Arizona Elite

Welcome to the HOKA NAZ Elite training logs!

We Share EVERYTHING!

NAZ Elite Training Plans Free Online Training Log!

Futsum's Training Log

Week of 10/16/2017 - 10/22/2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017
Run - Easy Run
10 mi
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Run - Lactate Threshold - The Lumberjack
Camp Verde. 4 x 400 in 66 with 1min rest. 2min after #4. 2mile Tempo at 4:50 pace. 2min rest. 4x400 in 64 with 1min rest. 2min after #4. 2mile Tempo at 4:50 pace. 2min rest. 4 x 400 in 62.
12 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Run - Easy Run
10 mi

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides/plyos
4 mi
Monday, October 16, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Week of 10/9/2017 - 10/15/2017

Sunday, October 15, 2017
Run - Steady State Run - 12 mile SS with last 3 faster
Lake Mary. 12 miles. First 9 at 5:15. Last 3= pick it up with each fast mile faster than the one before. Speed limit = 4:50. (2mi up and 2mi down for 16 on the day)
16 mi
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi
Friday, October 13, 2017
Run - Leg Speed - 10 x 20 seconds
4up. 10 x 20 seconds fast,1min easy. 4down.
10 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Run - Easy Run
10 mi
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Run - Critical Velocity - 6 x Mile + 8 x 200
Camp Verde. 6 x Mile at 4:40/4:35/4:30/4:28/4:26/4:24 with 2min rest. + 8 x 200 in 30-32 with 1min rest.
13 mi

Run - Easy Run - Shakeout Run
3 mi
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides/plyos
4 mi
Monday, October 9, 2017
Run - Easy Run
10 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi