Futsum Zeinasellassie

"My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style."

- Maya Angelou

Personal Bests

  • 3,000m – 7:53.76 (2016)
  • 5,000m – 13:37.89 (2016)
  • 10,000m – 27:52.70 (2016)
Hoka One One Northern Arizona Elite

Welcome to the HOKA NAZ Elite training logs!

We Share EVERYTHING!

NAZ Elite Training Plans Free Online Training Log!

Futsum's Training Log

Week of 8/14/2017 - 8/20/2017

Saturday, August 19, 2017
Run - Long Run - ELDEN!
Run up Elden and back. Start far enough back on the road that you go 8 out and come back for 16 total. I think if you start at the ''Y'' at the Trails it'll be perfect.
16 mi
Friday, August 18, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides/plyos
4 mi
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Run - Steady State Run - 4mi SS + 8 x 1:1
4 miles at 5:17 pace. 4min rest. 8 x 1min hard, 1min easy.
12 mi
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides
4 mi
Monday, August 14, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi

Week of 8/7/2017 - 8/13/2017

Sunday, August 13, 2017
Run - Long Run
16 mi
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run
4 mi
Friday, August 11, 2017
Run - Leg Speed - 10 x 20 seconds
4up. 10 x 20 seconds fast, 1min easy. 4down.
10 mi
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Run - Fartlek - 15 x 1:1
15 x 1min hard, 1min easy
11 mi
Monday, August 7, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run - + drills/strides
4 mi