Amy Van Alstine

"Strength and growth come only through continuous effort and struggle."

- Napoleon Hill

Personal Bests

  • 1500m – 4:14.56 (2013)
  • 5,000m – 15:22.98 (2014)
  • 5k Road – 15:30 (2014)
  • 10k Road – 32:51 (2013)
Hoka One One Northern Arizona Elite

Welcome to the HOKA NAZ Elite training logs!

We Share EVERYTHING!

NAZ Elite Training Plans Free Online Training Log!

Amy's Training Log

Week of 3/20/2017 - 3/26/2017

Friday, March 24, 2017
Run - Easy Run
6 mi

Run - Easy Run - Easy Run + drills/strides
4 mi
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Run - Hills - Buffalo Park Hill Circuits
Buffalo Park Hill Circuits x 3.
11 mi
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Run - Easy Run
6 mi

Run - Easy Run - Easy Run + drills/strides
4 mi
Monday, March 20, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Week of 3/13/2017 - 3/19/2017

Sunday, March 19, 2017
Run - Long Run
14 mi
Saturday, March 18, 2017
Rest Day
Friday, March 17, 2017
Run - VO2 Max - 4 x 800
4 x 800 = 2:28/2:24/2:20/2:16. Finish with 4 x 100 meter strides.
8.5 mi

Run - Easy Run - Shakeout Run
3 mi
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Run - Easy Run
6 mi

Run - Easy Run
10 x 2 minutes

Run - Easy Run
4 mi
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Run - Tempo Run - 3 Mile Tempo + 1 mile FAST + 4 x 200
Camp Verde. 3 mile Tempo at 5:30. 1minute rest. 1 mile FAST. Finish with 4 x 200 at 1500 race pace.
11 mi
Monday, March 13, 2017
Run - Easy Run
8 mi

Run - Easy Run - Easy Run + drills/strides
4 mi